

SCHOOLBOY CRICKETER OF THE YEAR

New format for OBSERVER – MOBITEL Schoolboy Cricketer Contest 2013

School Cricket Divisions I, II & III approved by the Ministry of Education for Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association is renamed PLATINUM for Division I, GOLD for Division II and SILVER for Division III. All schools falling under the respective divisions are informed to take note of this **renaming**.

Division I - Platinum

SLSCA Under 19 teams for the 2012/13' school cricket season.

Division I teams - For the PLATINUM DIVISION

Royal College, Colombo, S. Thomas College, Mt. Lavinia, St. Sebastian's College, Moratuwa, Wesley College, Colombo, Moratu Vidyalaya, Holy Cross College, Kalutara, St. Benedict's College, Kotahena, Thurstan College, Colombo, St. Joseph's College, Colombo, St. Anthony's College, Katugastota, Richmond College, Galle, Dharmasoka College, Ambalangoda, Royal College, Panadura, St. Servatius' College, Matara.

Dhamaraja College, Kandy, Ananda College, Colombo, Maliyadeva College, Kurunegala, Revatha College, Balapitiya, Dehiwela MMV, Dehiwela. Trinity College, Kandy, Dharmapala College, Pannipitiya, Maris Stella College, Negombo, Mahanama College, Colombo, Sri Sumangala College, Panadura, Mahinda College, Galle, Prince of Wales College, Moratuwa, Gurukula MV, Kelaniya, Zahira College, Colombo, St. Peter's College, Colombo, Lumbini College, Colombo, St. Aloysius' College, Galle, D.S. Senanayake College, Colombo, St. Sylvester's College, Kandy, Isipathana College, Colombo, De Mazenod College, Kandana, Nalanda College, Colombo, Joseph Vaz College, Wennappuwa.

Divsion II - Gold

Division II teams - For the Gold division

Sri Devananda MV, Ambalangoda, Rahula College, Matara, St. Mary's College, Kegalle, St. Anne's College, Kurunegala, Asoka Vidyalaya, Colombo, Sri Dharmaloka MV, Kelaniya, St. Xavier's College, Marawila, St. Thomas' College, Kotte, Karandeniya MMV, St. Thomas' College, Matara, Piliyandala MMV, Piliyandala, President's College, Kotte, Veluwana MV, Colombo, St. John's College, Nugegoda.

St. Anthony's College, Wattala, Tissa MV, Kalutara, St. Thomas' College, Matale, Ibbagamuwa MV, Kegalu Vidyalaya, Carey College, Colombo, St. John's College, Panadura, St. Patrick's College, Jaffna, Kingswood College, Kandy. Bandaranayake MV, Gampaha, P.de.S. Kularatne MV, Ambalangoda, Kalutara MV, Vidyartha College, Kandy, St. Sebastian's College, Katuneriya, Taxila MV, Horana, Sri Pangnananda MV, Raddolugama, Sri Jayewardenepura MV, Kotte.

Division III - Silver

Western Province

Ananda Sastralaya, Kotte, CWW Kannangara, Borella, Mahabodhi MV, Colombo 10, Mampe Dharmaraja MV, Piliyandala, Mahamathya MV, Athurugiriya, Ananda MV, Kottawa, President's College, Maharagama, Ananda Sastralaya, Mathugama. Miriswatte MV, Dodangoda, Royal College, Horana, Vidyalankara University College, Horana. Welapura MV, Kalutara. Thaksala MV, Keselwatte. Herman G. Miner, Piliyandala, Seevali MV, Borella. Hindu College, Bambalapitiya, Prince College, Kotahena. St. John's College, Dematagoda, Kotahena MMV, Kotahena. De La Salle College, Colombo 15. Lalith Athulathmudali MV, Mount Lavinia, Siri Piyaratana MV, Padukka, President's College, Homagama, Homagama MV, Rajasinha MV, Hanwella, Science College, Mount Lavinia, Sastrananda MV, Dehiwela, Siridewananda Vidyarathne Pirivena, Sri Palee MV, Horana. St. Mary's College, Matugama. St. Anthony's College, Panadura, Mahanama MV, Panadura, Wadduwe CC, Wadduwa, Loyala College, Negombo, Harischandra MV, Negombo, Christ King College, Tudella (Ja-Ela), St. Peter's College, Negombo, Karunaratne Budhist School (Welisara, Ragama), Wickremashila NS, Giriulla, Gokarella CC, Gokarella, Lakdas de Mel MV, Kurunegala, Pannala NS, Kuliyapitiya, Saranath MV, Kuliyapitiya, Sangabodhi MV, Nittambuwa, Bandarnaike CC, Veyangoda, Al-Ahzar College, Thihariya, Henegama CC, Henegama, Anura MV, Yakkala, Bomiriya MV, Kadawatha, Jayakody MV, Genemulla, Susumayawardene MV, Borella, Kotahena MV, Kotahena, Ovitigama MV, Pugoda.

Southern Province

Sidhartha MV, Weligama (Matara), Sri Sumangala MV, Hikkaduwa, Saralankara MV, Hikkaduwa, Vidyaloka MV, Galle. Ginthota MV, Ginthota, Kathaluwa MV, Ahangama, Podiwela MV, Mattaka, Sidhartha MV, Balapitiya, Gamani MV, Bentota, Devapathiraja MV, Ratgama. All Saints College, Galle, Wanduramba CC Galle, Batemulla NS, Imaduwa, Aluthwela MV, Aluthwela, Madampagama MV, Kulegoda, Meepawela Amarasuriya MV, Theraputhra NS, Ambalanthota, Debarawewa MV, Tissamaharama, Rajapaksa MV, Weeraketiya.

Central Province

Sri Rahula College, Katugastota, Al Azar College, Akurana, Thalathuoya CC, Hewaheta, Madina CC, Madawala Bazaar, Wickremabahu NS, Gampola, Jinaraja MV, Gampola, Kadireshan MV, Nawalapitiya, Anurdha Kumara MV, Nawalapitiya, Ginigathhena MV, Ginigathhena, Christ Church College, Matale, Matale Hindu Vidyalaya, Weerakeppetipola MV Akuramboda. Vijaya College, Matale, Nugawela Central, Nugawela, Sri Sumangala MV, Kandy. Theldeniya MV, Theldeniya,

Eastern Province

Al Noor MV, Valachchenai, Hindu College, Batticaloa, Methodist College, Batticaloa, St. Michael's College, Batticaloa, Oddamavadi NS, Oddamavadi, Malwattawa MV, D.S. Senanayake MV, Ampara, Gamini MV, Ampara, Mahanama MV, Moneragala, Uhana MV, Ampara.

Northern Province

St. John's College, Jaffna, Kokuvil Hindu College, Kokuvil, Union College, Thellippalai, Neliyadi MMV, Koraweddy, Mahajana College, Thellippalai, Jaffna College, Jaffna, Jaffan Hindu College, Skandhavarodhaya College, Jaffna, Canagaratnam MV, Naval Road, Manipai Hindu College, Vadducodai, Jaffna College, Vadducodai, Sithivinayagar MV, Mannar, Tamil MV, Vavuniya, Pu-Varasamsam Kulam MV, Vavuniya, Nelumkulam MV, Vavuniya, Vidyananda CC, Mulathive,

North Central Province

Anuradhapura CC, Anuradhapura, U.B. Wanninayake MV, Galgamuwa, Nagalankanda MV, Minneriya. Rajarata MV, Hingurakgoda, Royal College, Polonnaruwa. Girandurukotte MV, Kantale CC, Kekirawa MV, Siddartha MV, Eppawela.

North Western Province

Sandalanka MV, Wayamba Royal, Kurunegala, Mayurapada MV, Narammala, Ananda MV, Puttalam, Ibbagamuwa Model School, Wellawa MV, Wellawa, D.S. Senanayake MV, Uhumeeya, Maliyadeva Model School, Kurunegala, Sri Sumangala MV, Wariyapola, Sir John Kotalawela MV, Kurunegala, St. Mary's College, Chilaw, Ananda MV, Chilaw.

Uva Province

St. Thomas' College, Bandarawela, Badulla CC, Dharmadutha MV, Badulla, Dharmapala MV, Bandarawela, St. Joseph's College, Bandarawela, Central College, Bandarawela, Uva College, Badulla

Saharagemuwa Province

Ananda Maithri MV, Balangoda, St. Aloysius' College, Ratnapura, Gankanda CC, Pelmadulla, Duddley Senanayake MV, Tholangamuwa, Sri Rahula NS, Allawwa, Eheliyagoda National School, Seevali Central College, Ratnapura.