Dream day around the corner for budding cricketers

Gihan Rupasinghe became the fourth Nalandian to become the Observer Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year when he won the richest prize in school cricket in 2006

Sri Lanka’s undisputed school cricket awards ceremony – the Observer SLT Mobitel School Cricketers of the Year will hold its 44th selection committee meeting in Colombo on Wednesday (November 2). All arrangements have been finalised to conduct the grand selection committee meeting to be held at the Galadari Hotel on Wednesday. The 16-member selection committee, comprising top officials of the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association (SLSCA), Sri Lanka Umpires and Scorers Association and its Central and Southern Province Associations will meet to select the 54 award winners, including the 44th Observer SLT Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of Year and the Schoolgirl Cricketer of Year.

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 30.10.2022