41st Observer-Mobitel School Cricketer Contest Selection Panel

The selection of winners of the Sunday Observer-Mobitel Cricketer of the Year contest took place early this week ahead of the awards ceremony the date of which is yet to be announced. The Panel from left: Nihal Fernando (treasurer, SLSCA), Dilshan de Silva (secretary SLSCA), Jude Silva (Senior Manager-Mobitel), Lalith Alahakoon (Director Editorial ANCL), Hashan Tillekeratne (Under 19 Sri Lanka coach), Daminda Cooray (president-ACUSSL), GW Jagath Senaratne (vice president SLSCA) Nilan de Silva (vice president ACUSSL) and Wasantha Ariyawickrama (treasurer-ACUSSL). Standing from left: JAKS Indrajith (Under 19 tournament secretary), DMMAD Dissanayake (chairman assignment committee ACUSSL), Keerthi Gunaratne (tournament  secretary –SLSCA), Kumara Gamhewa (CEO of Batsman.com), Viraj de Silva (secretary ACUSSL - southern province), Leelananda Kumarasiri (assistant secretary –SLSCA)  Manjula Vaas (tournament secretary SLSCA) and Champika Weeratunga (assignment secretary SLSCA girls segment) after picking the winners

Article URL: