Selection Committee

41st Observer-Mobitel School Cricketer Contest Selection Panel

The selection of winners of the Sunday Observer-Mobitel Cricketer of the Year contest took place early this week ahead of the awards ceremony the date of which is yet to be announced. The Panel from left: Nihal Fernando (treasurer, SLSCA), Dilshan de Silva (secretary SLSCA), Jude Silva (Senior Manager-Mobitel), Lalith Alahakoon (Director Editorial ANCL), Hashan Tillekeratne (Under 19 Sri Lanka coach), Daminda Cooray (president-ACUSSL), GW Jagath Senaratne (vice president SLSCA) Nilan de Silva (vice president ACUSSL) and Wasantha Ariyawickrama (treasurer-ACUSSL). Standing from left: JAKS Indrajith (Under 19 tournament secretary), DMMAD Dissanayake (chairman assignment committee ACUSSL), Keerthi Gunaratne (tournament  secretary –SLSCA), Kumara Gamhewa (CEO of, Viraj de Silva (secretary ACUSSL - southern province), Leelananda Kumarasiri (assistant secretary –SLSCA)  Manjula Vaas (tournament secretary SLSCA) and Champika Weeratunga (assignment secretary SLSCA girls segment) after picking the winners

40th Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer Contest Selection Panel

The winners of the 40th Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer 2018 were selected by the eminent panel of judges comprising officials of the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association, Association of Cricket Umpires and Scorers Sri Lanka and the Ministry of Education at the Hilton, Colombo on Monday. Front row from left: Vice President/Chairman Assignment - SLSCA - Kapila Jayalath, Treasurer - Nihal Fernando, Vice President - SLSCA - G. W. Jagath Senaratne, General Secretary - SLSCA - Dilshan de Silva, Nalin Perera - CEO (Mobitel), Krishantha Cooray - Chairman (ANCL), President - SLSCA - Oshara Panditharathna (The Principal of Dharmapala College), Jayantha Seneviratne - Consultant at the Education Ministry, Rohitha D. Kottachchi - General Secretary - ACUSSL, Calton Bernardus - Operations Manager - School Cricket - Ministry of Education. Second row from left: N. A. Saman Mohan de Silva - ACUSSL Southern Province, Leelananda Kumarasiri - SLSCA , Saman Hettiarachchi - Selection Committee Chairman, Kumara Gamhewage -, D. M. M. A. D. Dissanayake - ACUSL, M. R. W. C. S. Jayasena - ACUSL, Tuan Thassim Hathim Junkeer - Assignment Secretary - ACUSL, Champika Weerathunga - SLSCA Assignment Secretary (Girls), J. A. K. S. Indrajith - Tournament Secretary - SLSCA (not in picture). Picture by Shan Rambukwella

39th Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2017 winners finalized

Winners of the 39th Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2017 contest were finalized during a Selection Committee meeting at the Galadari Hotel on Monday. ANCL Finance Director Emeric Fernando (Front row centre) and Mobitel (Pvt) Ltd. Channel Communication Senior Manager Jude Silva (Front row third from left) with the selection committee members after finalizing the awards.

Sunday Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year - 2016 FINAL SELECTION TAKES PLACE

The final selection meeting for the Sunday Observer/Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2016 was held at the Galadari Bougainvillea Room on Thursday. Standing from left: K.K.S.Indrajith, Saman Mohan, Kumara Gamhewa, Keerthi Gunaratne, Ravi Bandara, Manjula Vas.Seated from left: Dilshan de Silva (Chairman Selectors SLSCA), Kapila Jayalath (Secretary, SLSCA), Sarathchandra de Silva (President, SLSCA), Jude Silva (Channel and Communication Manager SLT/Mobitel), Sirimevan Dias (Director Legal ANCL), Shirosha Gunatileka (President, ACUSL), Carlton Bernadus (Director Domestic Cricket SLC), Jagath Senaratne (VP, SLSCA), and Sena Nandaweera (VP ACUSL). Picture by Sulochana Gamage.

Sunday Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year Award selection panel - 2015

The selection committee of the Sunday Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of Year gathered at Galadari Hotel on Friday. Here the officials posing for a photograph with ANCL Chairman and Managing Director Kavan Ratnayake and Mobitel General Manager MarCom Ravin Wickramaratne. (Front Row) H. Sarachchandra De Silva (Vice President- SLSCA, Principal Kalutara Vidyalaya), Carlton Bernandus (Head of Cricket Operation - SLC), Dilshan De Silva (Secretary – SLSCA), Raveen Wickramaratne (General Manager MarCom, Mobitel), Kavan Ratnayake (Chairman and Managing Director, Lake House), Kithsiri Liyanagamage (President - Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association and Principal Ananda College, Colombo), Jagath Senaratne (Vice President- SLSCA, Principal P. De S. Kularatne MV, Ambalangoda), Shirosha Gunathilake (President, Association of Cricket Umpires Sri Lanka), Ranjith Madurusinghe (Chairman – Junior Selection Committee) (Back Row) (J.A.K. S. Indrajith (Tournament Secretary - Under 19), Mohan Wickramasinghe (Vice President – SLSCA, Principal St. Sebastian’s MMV, Katuneriya), Keerthi Gunarathne (Member of Junior Sellection Committee), Kumara Gamhewa (Managing Director –, Wasantha Haputhanthri (Tournament Secretary - Under 17), Nihal Fernando (Treasurer – SLSCA), Y. Nishantha Kumara (Tournament Secretary - Under 15), Susil Chandrasiri (Assignment Secretary – ACUSL), Prasad Amarasinghe (Treasurer ACUSL) Pic Thilak Perera