Award winners who played for Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka’s World Cup-winning captain Arjuna Ranatunga was first ever to win the Observer Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year title twice in 1980 and 1982. A reliable middle order batsman who had aggregated 5,105 runs including four centuries and 38 fifties and captured 16 wickets

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 15.09.2019