Boyagoda was undisputed winner

Entries are rolling into Lake House office in support of their most popular cricketer’s names in it. Interestingly, entries have also been received with schoolgirl cricketers names in it. Results will be published from next week onwards and the names of leading cricketers will also be known to the readers. What the voters should take note of is that the schoolboy cricket contest if for all three divisions while the schoolgirl contest is an all-island affair without any divisions for voting. Last year’s Sunday Observer Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year Hasitha Boyagoda was a cricketer of par excellence.

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 25.11.2018