Five ex-Schoolboy Cricketers of the Year in action at T20 World Cup

ICC Chief Match Referee Ranjan Madugalle (left) and ICC Elite Panel Umpire Kumara Dharmasena are playing roles as ICC officials at the T20 World Cup

Five former Observer SLT Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketers of the Year will be seen in action during the forthcoming T20 World Cup tournament which starts in Australia next week. Out of the five Sri Lankans in action, three will be playing for the national T20 team while the other two will be on duty as ICC officials. Bhanuka Rajapakse (2010 and 2011 winner), Kusal Mendis (2013 winner) and Charith Asalanka (2016 and 2016 winner) will be the Sri Lanka T20 players in action while the other two award-winning ICC officials will be the chief Match Referee Ranjan Madugalle (1979 winner) and ICC Elite Panel umpire Kumara Dharmasena (1989 winner).

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 09.10.2022