Gihan Rupasinghe fourth Nalandian to win

Fourth Nalandian to win the Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year after Roshan Mahanama, Asanka Gurusinha and Kumar Dharmasena - Gihan Rupasinghe in 2006.

Nalanda Vidyalaya has been a prominent educational institution not only academically but also in sports. Nalanda’s progress in sports has been mainly in cricket, producing some of the leading cricketers that the country has been lucky to have.

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 09.06.2019