World Cup 1996 over-flowed with winners

Kumar Sangakkara became the best batsman in 1996

The organizers of the Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy and Schoolgirl Cricketers of the Year have finalized the grand selection panel meeting for 2020 to be held within the next fortnight in Colombo. It will be held under the patronage of the top officials of the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association (SLSCA) and the Umpires Association. The SLSCA delegation will be led by its energetic President Thilak Waththuhewa, Principal of Nalanda.

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 06.09.2020